AGRR Magazine

NGA Announces New Chairman of the Board

The National Glass Association (NGA) has announced the election of Wesley Topping Jr. to the office of chairperson of the board.

Topping, of Elite Auto Glass in Commerce City, Colo., has been a supporter of the NGA for many years, having served on the board since 2000. Topping took the office of chairperson on September 21 at GlassBuild America in Las Vegas. He will serve a one-year term.

Joining Topping as executive officers are chairman-elect, Rodney Van Buskirk of Bacon & Van Buskirk in Champaign, Ill., and treasurer, Stephen W. Mort of Don's Mobile Glass Inc. in Modesto, Calif. Thomas D. Lee III of Lee & Cates Glass Inc. in Jacksonville, FL, serves as immediate past chairman for the coming year.

John Heinaman of Heinaman Contract Glazing in Lake Forest, CA leaves the board after nine years of service. Chris Mammen of Mammen Glass & Mirror in Irving, Texas joins the board of directors to serve a three-year term.

Board members returning for the 2006-2007 term are: Steven R. Burnett of Walters & Wolf Curtain Wall, Mukilteo, Wash.; Al Gauntlett, General Glass Co. Inc., Portland, Ore.; Bob Lawrence, Craftsman Fabricated Glass Inc., Houston, Texas; Douglas Linderer of Go-Glass Corp., Salisbury, Md.; Kevin M. McMahon, K-Man Glass Corp., Bethel, Conn.; Gregory P. Pattakos, Advanced Auto Glass, Inc., Akron, Ohio; Robert J. Trainor, Trainor Glass Co., Alsip, Ill.; and Richard Voreis, Consulting Collaborative, Dallas, Texas.

No reproduction, in print, electronic or any form without the expressed written permission of
Key Communications Inc. 540-720-5584.